Whatcom Council of Governments (WCOG)

March 1st, 2016

Established in 1966 pursuant to Chapter 36.64.080 of the Revised Code of Washington, WCOG provides a forum through which mutual cooperation is facilitated among its members, which include the County’s seven cities, Whatcom County Government, the Port of Bellingham and other regional entities. Like most other councils of governments throughout Washington and the United States, WCOG has neither taxing authority nor the ability to regulate land use.


Contact WCOG today at wcog@wcog.org

Leave a Reply

Skip to content