Whatcom Disaster Survivors Can Apply for FEMA Assistance

January 13th, 2022

Per the January 12, 2022 opens in a new windowFEMA news release:

Residents of Clallam, Skagit and Whatcom counties and members of the Lummi Nation, Nooksack Indian Tribe or the Quileute Tribe who were affected by the Nov. 13-15, 2021 floods and mudslides can apply to FEMA for help with temporary housing expenses, basic home repairs or other essential disaster-related needs that are not covered by insurance. 

Residents in the designated counties and tribes can apply online at disasterassistance.gov, by calling 800-621-3362, or by using the FEMA mobile app. If you use a relay service, such as video relay (VRS), captioned telephone or other service, give FEMA the number for that service.

The deadline to apply for FEMA assistance is March 7, 2022.

For an accessible video on how to apply for FEMA assistance, go to  opens in a new windowyoutube.com/watch?v=WZGpWI2RCNw

Comments are closed.

Skip to content